By: Anonymous: Jim ()  Friday, 05 July 2013 @ 09:18 AM ICT (Read 2986 times)  

Hello,

I have a Honda CB400 / CB-1 and I have some serious mechanical problems with the engine, I visit several big bike shops and they try to fix it without success.

The problem is that they and me have no clue about the engine, I'm an accomplished mechanic but without the right information about the engine I'm also in the dark.

Can anybody recommend a motorcycle shop that knows what they are doing, especially with a Honda CB400. The Honda CB400 is a bit old, but I have restored her to the original shine of '89 and she looks like new, so hard to give up now she has developed some engine problems.

Regards,

Jim

By: news (offline)  Friday, 05 July 2013 @ 03:12 PM ICT  

If you're a mechanic, you probably can repair the motorcycle by yourself if you have the Honda CB400 service manual.

Therefore we have uploaded the Honda CB400 / CB-1 service manual (we not believe Honda will mind the motorcycle is 24 years old). We also included the Honda CB400 / CB-1 Parts Catalog, which makes it easier to order the right parts...

- Honda CB400 / CB-1 Service Manual in English
- honda CB400 Parts Catalog

news

Group Comfort
Level:
: +34

By: fred (offline)  Friday, 05 July 2013 @ 03:22 PM ICT  

Quote by: news

If you're a mechanic, you probably can repair the motorcycle by yourself if you have the Honda CB400 service manual.

Therefore we have uploaded the Honda CB400 / CB-1 service manual (we not believe Honda will mind the motorcycle is 24 years old). We also included the Honda CB400 / CB-1 Parts Catalog, which makes it easier to order the right parts...

nice, my friend was looking for that PDF as well.
I've found this one online, very detailed but for an older CB400, www.motorkari.cz/upload/files/manualy/4925_honda-cb400-four-cb-400-f-illustrated-parts-list-diagram-manual.pdf

fred

Group Comfort
Level:
: +5

By: news (offline)  Friday, 05 July 2013 @ 03:46 PM ICT  

Quote by: fred