36 posts :: Page 1 of 3
By: TCA (offline)  Saturday, 03 October 2009 @ 02:37 PM ICT (Read 35144 times)  

I'm currently renting a bike by the month but have decided to take the plunge and buy a new machine. I've driven both manual and automatic before, but my other half prefers an automatic so I may go that route, although will consider both. I won't need anything over 150cc. The bike would be used daily for short journeys around town, so mileage would be relatively low with an even mix of both one and two people riding (say 150kg combined), in addition to some occasional shopping on board.

I'm looking at Honda Dream 125, Honda Wave 125i and Honda Click-i Forward but am also getting recommendations for the Yamaha Nouvo 135 Elegance. I've no mechanical knowledge, so some advice would be appreciated. Can anyone recommend any of these (or not) or any others given the above.

Thanks in advance

TCA

TCA

Group Comfort
Level:
: +1

By: Anonymous: Ron ()  Saturday, 03 October 2009 @ 03:57 PM ICT  

I recently went on my 250cc D-Tracker into the hills around Chiang Mai with a friend
on his Nouvo. He came home raving about the bike. I sure kept up with the D-Tracker.
But then he was an ex London courier rider! Laughing Out Loud

By: Anonymous: Ron ()  Saturday, 03 October 2009 @ 03:59 PM ICT  

Should read, "It sure kept up ...."
Wink

By: Richard (offline)  Saturday, 03 October 2009 @ 04:36 PM ICT  

If you prefer an automatic motorcycle, and not want to visit the petrol station too much, you probably best off with one of the latest fuel-injection models.