21 posts :: Page 1 of 2
By: Anonymous: Angus ()  Saturday, 17 July 2010 @ 02:16 PM ICT (Read 18144 times)  

I'm new to biking and have just bought a Kawasaki D'Tracker 250.

I'm trying to get kitted out with protective clothing...jacket/boots etc....and then to customise the bike....is it just me, or are the
prices here a big rip-off?

I've been to three shops - Panda, Dirt and Racing Corner: The prices of jackets/gloves seem to be marked up by 100% compared to US prices and I'm assuming other gear probably is too. Is it worth going to Singapore to buy? Or buying in the US and having them ship?

Any advice much appreciated Dirt Road

By: Anonymous: shark ()  Saturday, 17 July 2010 @ 04:24 PM ICT  

Quote by: Angus

I'm new to biking and have just bought a Kawasaki D'Tracker 250.

I'm trying to get kitted out with protective clothing...jacket/boots etc....and then to customise the bike....is it just me, or are the
prices here a big rip-off?

I've been to three shops - Panda, Dirt and Racing Corner: The prices of jackets/gloves seem to be marked up by 100% compared to US prices and I'm assuming other gear probably is too. Is it worth going to Singapore to buy? Or buying in the US and having them ship?

Any advice much appreciated Dirt Road

Hi,

you are right, motorcycle accessories are cheaper in USA, the taxes are very high in Thailand for imported product. singapore and hong kong have the same problem ,on the top of that is it worth the trip ?
you can try another shop like Rider's on silom soi 9 (=sathorn 12 ), or blacksteed.com, or ninja-shop.net, those are small shops with a large selection of accessories, i am sure that you will find there the products that you need.

bye

Sylvain

By: tigersachsclub (offline)  Saturday, 17 July 2010 @ 06:41 PM ICT